Jeremy Brown

Author and Narrative Designer

FIND > FIX > FINISH

FFF-Gunman-3-webAmazon.com

Patrick Darwin, former Delta operator.
Cal Wafer, former SEAL Team Six sniper.
Gabe Henderson, former Detroit SWAT assaulter.

Darwin, Cal and Gabe are Phalanx Security’s best high-speed, low-drag private security team. They’re rotating out of Baghdad for a month of R&R when VIP client Martin Lindy demands immediate protection along the US-Mexico border, where he and his crew of engineers are spending tax dollars building a virtual fence.

Darwin and his team figure it can’t hurt to get paid to sit around in Texas for a couple weeks. They lose that notion on the ride to the job site when a drug-runner Jeep rips across the desert to intercept them.

The Jeep’s passenger, Maro, comes face-to-face with Darwin as they speed down the highway. Maro is a Cuban expatriate, trained by the Soviets to kill Afghans. Now he’s a mercenary working for the Luna Cartel, protecting drug shipments and dismembering troublemakers with his saperka, a Russian entrenching shovel.

On the hostile line in the sand between Texas and Mexico, Maro fights for money and the hell of it.

He’s about to find out what happens when he goes to war with those who fight for the man next to them.

Fans of Elmore Leonard and Lee Child will enjoy this thriller, bursting with outstanding characters and dialog that flies as fast as the bullets.