New Thriller Available: FIND > FIX > FINISH

Find Fix Finish by Jeremy Brown on KindleFind Fix Finish by Jeremy Brown on NOOK

Patrick Darwin, former Delta operator.
Cal Wafer, former SEAL Team Six sniper.
Gabe Henderson, former Detroit SWAT assaulter.

Darwin, Cal and Gabe are Phalanx Security’s best high-speed, low-drag private security team. They’re rotating out of Baghdad for a month of R&R when VIP client Martin Lindy demands immediate protection along the US-Mexico border, where he and his crew of engineers are spending tax dollars building a virtual fence.

Darwin and his team figure it can’t hurt to get paid to sit around in Texas for a couple weeks. They lose that notion on the ride to the job site when a drug-runner Jeep rips across the desert to intercept them.

The Jeep’s passenger, Maro, comes face-to-face with Darwin as they speed down the highway. Maro is a Cuban expatriate, trained by the Soviets to kill Afghans. Now he’s a mercenary working for the Luna Cartel, protecting drug shipments and dismembering troublemakers with his saperka, a Russian entrenching shovel.

On the hostile line in the sand between Texas and Mexico, Maro fights for money and the hell of it.

He’s about to find out what happens when he goes to war with those who fight for the man next to them.

Fans of Elmore Leonard and Lee Child will enjoy this thriller, bursting with outstanding characters and dialog that flies as fast as the bullets.

5-Star Reviews on Amazon

[quote style=”1″]By Benny D
Wow! I have read every Clancy, Thor, Flynn (insert big tome authors selling kindle books for $14.99) book and I must say that this book competes with the best from those authors. It is by far the best book I have read in 2012! The best way to convey to all you out there contemplating purchasing this book is “you know when you are watching a movie that is so good you don’t want it to end? Well. . . About a quarter way through Find Fix Finish I found myself saying “I don’t want this book to end.”
The banter between the characters had me laughing out loud, putting me back in the locker room back in college! The action is very well written, not over the top in the least bit. For those of us looking for a new author WE’VE FOUND HIM! Congratulations Mr. Brown on a kick a$% piece of work![/quote]

[quote style=”1″]By R. Betty
Do yourself a favor and buy this book. Whether you’ve read a book a day your whole life or you just learned how to read, you will enjoy this novel. It’s action is thrilling and the jokes are solid, organic and plentiful. The story draws you in at the same time the characters jump out at you. I’m itchin’ to quote some memorable lines but they’re the best in context. Overall: action-packed, has heart, very funny. [/quote]

[quote style=”1″]By LN
This book had me from the start. Great opening scene that set the pace for the book. This well-written story is full of action, thrills, and camaraderie. It had me staying up until all hours of the night just to finish it. The writing has a way of making you laugh with the dialog but also making you sit on the edge of your seat to see what happens next. You are hooked at the end of every chapter. I attached to the characters quickly and could see them come to life with Brown’s vivid display of human nature and interactions. I also love how Brown writes strong women who can kick just as much butt as the special forces main characters. Must read for any fiction lover. It has something for everyone. Makes me need to find a cool nickname but it never goes well if you pick one yourself (inside joke if you have read the book!).[/quote]

[button link=”https://www.amazon.com/dp/B007UGJ27O/ref=as_li_tf_til?tag=theoffsitof08-20&camp=0&creative=0&linkCode=as1&creativeASIN=B007UGJ27O&adid=096B95YFKHEVJ2PKK27W&” type=”big” color=”green” newwindow=”yes”] Get FIND > FIX > FINISH from Amazon[/button]

6 Comments

  1. JB – was checking out your site to see what the low down was with what you were putting out next. Keep up the good work – can’t wait for the next Sheep Dog Thriller or the follow up to Show No Teeth

    • Hey Ben!
      Thanks so much for writing me, and for checking in on my projects. Right now I’m about 1/3 of the way through Anaconda Choke, the third book in the Woodshed Wallace series. It is set to come out in 2015. I’m also writing the webcomic Tales of Darkstone for Strife the Game (https://www.facebook.com/strifethegame). I work at S2 Games as a content manager and writer, so the days are chock-full of creative energy.

      I recently published part one of the PeaceTakers project (http://www.jeremywbrown.com/books/peacetakers/), and before that I published The Kalamazoo Kid MMA novella under the Fight Card umbrella.

      As for what’s after Anaconda Choke, it will likely be PeaceTakers – Part 2, then a sequel to either FFF or Show No Teeth. I welcome any feedback if you have a preference!

      Thanks again buddy,
      Jeremy

  2. Jeremy – that’s my post (Benny D) that you have up on your site, glad i could provide it. i just finished reading Task Force Desperate, great read, but i was really just trying to fill the void of not having any more Darwin, Henderson Wafer to turn to. When is that second book coming out? Hope all is well and agin FFF was a crazy good bood. – Benny D

    • Ben, so sorry this one slipped past me. Thanks again for reading and letting me know you enjoyed it!

    • Ha! If those heads are wearing Maui Jims or old-school Oakleys, hopefully they take them off before exploding. Jeff–if you check the book out, please let me know what you think.

And then you said: